Obtaining excited state 1RDMs and 1TDMs in AO Basis for symmetries other than C1

Hello,
I am new to Psi4, and I really like the Python API! I would like to develop an interface with Psi4 for a software package I am developing which is aimed at describing metastable states using the complex absorbing potential method. We use a subspace projection scheme in which the CAP is projected onto a set of eigenvectors obtained from an excited electronic structure method such as CI,EOM-CC etc. My package computes the CAP matrix in atomic orbital basis, and then uses 1RDMs and TDMs (passed to my program from Psi4 as numpy matrices) to compute CAP matrix elements (a 1-electron operator) in the state basis. So far, I’ve gotten it to work with CI in Psi4, but only for C1 symmetry:

import psi4
import numpy as np
mol = psi4.geometry("""H 0.0000000000 0.0000000000 0.3705000000
H 0.0000000000 0.0000000000 -0.3705000000
Symmetry C1""")
E, wfn = psi4.energy('scf/aug-cc-pvqz', return_wfn=True)
mints = psi4.core.MintsHelper(wfn.basisset())
S_mat = np.asarray(mints.ao_overlap())
# verify overlap matrix in my program to check AO ordering, this always works
# s.check_overlap_mat(S_mat,"psi4")
nstates= 10
psi4.set_options({"opdm":True,"num_roots":nstates,"tdm":True,"basis":"aug-cc-pvqz"})
ci_energy, ci_wfn = psi4.energy('FCI', return_wfn=True)
mo_coeff = ci_wfn.Ca()
for i in range(0,nstates):
    for j in range(i,nstates):
        opdm_mo = ci_wfn.get_opdm(i, j, "SUM", True)
        opdm_ao = psi4.core.triplet(mo_coeff, opdm_mo, mo_coeff, False, False, True)
        opdm_ao = opdm_ao.to_array(dense=True)
        # pass tdm/rdm for each state/transition to my program, only works properly for C1
        # pc.add_tdm(opdm_ao,i,j,"psi4")