How can I get Couloumb integrals with Psi4?

Hi PSI4 community,

I am new to PSI4 and do not really understand if I can use PSI4 for solving my problem. I calculated analytically transition amplitudes with Slater Condon rules. Now I am looking for a possibility to solve my matrix elements. I will be very thankful for any advice how to do this.

Thanks

I don’t understand the question. Depending on what the operator is, Psi4 can (probably) give you the integrals. Is that what you’re looking for? If so, what operator is this? If not, I need more context about the question. In particular, where is this wavefunction coming from, and what is the “big picture” problem?

Sounds good if PSI4 can give me the integrals. I used HF but the only operator which survives is the Coulomb operator. It is a transition from a 1h state to a 1p-2h State. The matrix Elements are part of the formula for the decay rate so it will be usefull for me to have a value for it. That ist the reason why I want to solve the integrals.

Thanks for your quick answer.

This sounds like a photoelectron study. While I’m not an expert, I will warn you that assuming the same set of orbitals is a quantiatively accurate approximation for multiple electronic states sounds very risky to me. If you haven’t already, check for an existing method that does what you need.

How are you determining your molecular orbitals? Are you getting these from Psi, or do you have the MO coefficients in the AO basis from some independent source?

Yes, it is. In the moment the wave functions are only described by second quantizatin. I am still looking for a way how to go on and I thought that I can get the atomic orbitals from Psi4?! I do not know if that is a good Idea. Do you suggest something else?